I don’t know where I belong

Sometimes, I don’t feel like I’ll ever belong anywhere. Ever since I was young, I’ve never really felt like I belonged anywhere. I had friends and participated in a lot of activities, but I was never really sure where I fit. I was always the outsider, in a lot of ways.

To this day, I still don’t really know where I fit- or if I’ll ever fit anywhere. There are people I’m comfortable with, and I’ve always been friendly, but never to the extent where I’ve bee like, “ok, this is it.” And whenever I have felt like I found “it” I was totally wrong. I just wish I knew where I belonged in life- I’m not sure I will ever find that exactly.

I’ve also felt like I’ve belonged with other people a few times in my life- only to be proven that I was wrong. I feel like my life is a constant struggle of either being really hopeful or of waiting for the shoe to drop.

I’m tired of always feeling that way. I’m tired of feeling completely anchor-less, and feeling like I;m just floating with no landing in sight.

Leave a Reply

